skip navigation

USA Hockey Set To Reveal Annual Award Winners for 2019-20 Beginning June 1

By USA Hockey, 05/27/20, 12:45PM MDT


Honorees will be revealed via and USA Hockey's social media channels

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. — Every year USA Hockey honors exceptional individuals who have positively impacted the organization and sport overall. This year's major award recipients for the 2019-20 season will be revealed, each day, from June 1 through June 13. 

Capped off with its most prestigious volunteer honor in the Wm. Thayer Tutt Award on Saturday, June 13, award recipients will be revealed at 12 p.m. ET each day via and USA Hockey's Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts. 

Click here for award information and lists of previous winners. 

Award Award Recipient
Adult Player of the Year
presented by Labatt Blue
Rob Hartshorn
Bob Allen Women's Player of the Year Abby Roque
Dave Peterson Goaltender of the Year
presented by Bauer Hockey
Dustin Wolf
Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year Jake Sanderson
Jim Johannson College Player of the Year
presented by Bauer Hockey
Scott Perunovich
Disabled Athlete of the Year Raymond Kusch
Excellence in Safety Award
presented by K&K Insurance
Mark Aubry
John Beadle Adult Member of the Year
presented by Labatt Blue
Al Pedersen
Chet Stewart Award John Helsdon
Walter Yaciuk Award Tom Kehr
Bob Johnson Award
presented by Nike
Stan Wong
Distinguished Achievement Award Dave Andrews
Wm. Thayer Tutt Award Hank Manz

USA Hockey News

Iconic Arizona Coyote Kachina jersey
USA Hockey blind hockey player celebrating after the tournament. He is wearing a yellow hockey jersey with "USA Hockey" on the front.