skip navigation

Annual Awards

USA Hockey's Annual Congress is the yearly gathering of USA Hockey’s volunteer leaders, including members of the organization’s board of directors, councils, committees and sections.

2020 Annual Award Winners

During each USA Hockey Annual Congress a number of awards are bestowed upon deserving individuals who have positively impacted the organization and sport overall. The 2020 recipients are below.

Award Award Recipient
Adult Player of the Year
presented by Labatt Blue
Rob Hartshorn
Bob Allen Women's Player of the Year Abby Roque
Dave Peterson Goaltender of the Year
presented by Bauer Hockey
Dustin Wolf
Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year Jake Sanderson
Jim Johannson College Player of the Year
presented by Bauer Hockey
Scott Perunovich
Disabled Athlete of the Year Raymond Kusch
Excellence in Safety Award
presented by K&K Insurance
Mark Aubry
John Beadle Adult Member of the Year
presented by Labatt Blue
Al Pedersen
Chet Stewart Award John Helsdon
Walter Yaciuk Award Tom Kehr
Bob Johnson Award
presented by Nike
Stan Wong
Distinguished Achievement Award Dave Andrews
Wm. Thayer Tutt Award Hank Manz

2020 Service Award Recipients

Annual Awards Information & History