skip navigation

Girls & Women

Girls and Women's Hockey

USA Hockey has nurtured the growth of female hockey since the 1970s, and today, girls hockey is among the fastest-growing youth sports in the United States. In the 2018-19 season, more girls and women participated in ice hockey than ever before with nearly 83,000 lacing up the skates. Over the past 10 years, girls and women's hockey participation has grown by 34%.


Girls and Women's Hockey News

Grants from the fund will benefit Hispanic girls at the 8U and 10U levels

Seattle Pride Classic Receives Rave Reviews in its Second Year

By Steve Drumwright 06/25/2022, 2:30pm MDT

The tournament more than doubled in size from last year.

A three-week program run by Central Ohio Girls’ Hockey is dedicated to get more girls playing at a younger age.

Knight added six more goals and another medal to her Olympic resume in 2022

2022 USA Hockey Annual Award Winners Announced

By USA Hockey 05/24/2022, 11:59am MDT

Winners to be honored as part of USA Hockey's Annual Congress, which runs from June 8-11 in Denver, Colorado



Resources & Downloads


Girls Hockey Contacts

Name District Phone Email
Don Gould Girls/Women's Section Director 908-528-6903 don.gould@cdjcon.com
Kristen Wright Staff Liaison 719-538-1518 kristenw@usahockey.org
Pete Rothman Atlantic 610-721-4378 pete@rothmancpa.com
Andy Bradford Central 920-676-8812 abradford@depere.k12.wi.us
Mark Lissner Massachusetts 781-910-9311 mlissner@mahockey.org
Jean Laxton Michigan 616-560-4419 2skaters1@msn.com
Ladd Wagner Mid-American 717-860-5881 lwagner@midamhockey.com
Doug Foster Minnesota 612-281-5732 dougfoster@mwpsales.com
Bill Leidt New England 860-575-9105 bill.leidt@gmail.com
Joe Eppolito New York District 315-783-1958 joe.eppolito@nysaha.com
Bob Gillen Northern Plains 701-740-5649 bgillen33@gmail.com
Kathy McGarrigle Pacific 714-342-7347 kathymc.pacificgw@gmail.com
Geoff Pashkowski Rocky Mountain 602-376-6722 pashkowskig@gmail.com
Jane Solverson Southeastern 407-252-8818 jsolverson@aol.com
Julie Chu Athlete Director
Kendall Coyne Schofield Athlete Director
Meghan Duggan Athlete Director

Youth Hockey News