skip navigation

Girls & Women

Girls and Women's Hockey

USA Hockey has nurtured the growth of female hockey since the 1970s, and today, girls hockey is among the fastest-growing youth sports in the United States. Over the past fifteen seasons, girls hockey in the United States has seen a participation increase of 65%.

Girls and Women's Hockey News

20 Americans Selected In 2024 PWHL Draft

By USA Hockey 06/10/2024, 9:15pm MDT

Hannah Bilka and Cayla Barnes Selected In First Round

USA Hockey Announces 2024 Annual Award Winners

By USA Hockey 05/29/2024, 10:00am MDT

12 Standouts From the Hockey Community Honored

The associate coach-in-chief for the Michigan Amateur Hockey Association looks back on her journey and expresses excitement about the continued growth of women's coaching

Michigan Womens's Ice Hockey Team - by Nolan Bona

The Game Lives On

By Clara Boudette 03/13/2024, 10:15am MDT

The University of Michigan Women’s Ice Hockey Team Embraces Domestic & Global Opportunities American College Hockey Association Provides


Events


Resources & Downloads


Girls Hockey Contacts

Name District Phone Email
Don Gould Girls Council Director (908) 528-6903 don.gould@cdjcon.com
Kristen Sagaert Staff Liaison (719) 538-1518 Kristen.sagaert@usahockey.org
Pete Rothman Atlantic (610) 721-4378 pete@rothmancpa.com
Andy Bradford Central (920) 676-8812 abradford@depere.k12.wi.us
Mark Lissner Massachusetts (781 ) 910-9311 mlissner@mahockey.org
Jean Laxton Michigan (616) 560-4419 vpgirls@maha.org
Ladd Wagner Mid-American (717) 860-5881 lwagner@midamhockey.com
Doug Foster Minnesota (612) 281-5732 Dougfoster48@gmail.com
Cheri Bonawitz New England (207) 240-6844 cbona288@gmail.com
Joe Eppolito New York District (315) 783-1958 joe.eppolito@nysaha.com
Bob Gillen Northern Plains (701) 740-5649 bgillen33@gmail.com
Alex Morrison Pacific (760) 481-5252 usahpdgirlsrep@gmail.com
Ted Skinner Rocky Mountain (303) 489-4543 Teskinner4@gmail.com
Jane Solverson Southeastern (407) 252-8818 jane.solverson@gmail.com
Blake Bolden Athlete Director blakebolden@gmail.com
Julie Chu Athlete Director juliechuhockey@gmail.com
Lyndsey Fry Athlete Director lyndsey@fryhockey.com
Shelley Looney Athlete Director Slooney15@aol.com
Al Montoya Athlete Director amontoya@dallasstars.com
Katherine Issel Athlete Director katherine.issel@gmail.com
Molly Schaus Athlete Director mpschaus@gmail.com
Kaye Pinkwoski Youth Council Liaison (317) 590-8824 hckeemom@aol.com
Krissy Langley Referee-in-Chief, Female Development (617) 710-2242 FemaledevelopmentRIC@gmail.com
Kristine Wing Coach-in-Chief, Female Development (207) 212-6433 Kristine.wing@usahockey.org

Youth Hockey News

Michigan Womens's Ice Hockey Team - by Nolan Bona
  • The Game Lives On

  • By Clara Boudette 03/13/2024, 10:15am MDT
  • The University of Michigan Women’s Ice Hockey Team Embraces Domestic & Global Opportunities American College Hockey Association Provides
  • Read More