skip navigation

Coaching Clinics

Coaching Clinic Registration

Are you looking for available Coaching Clinics?

Coaching clinics will be posted after September 1, 2022 on the USA Hockey website. You will not see any clinics posted online until then. This applies for all Coaching Clinic Levels 1-4.

Coaches have until December 31st each season to complete the Coaching Clinic requirement.

Most clinics will be virtual (online) clinics. You can attend any clinic hosted by any District/Affiliate across the country if it works with your schedule. There will be a variety of available clinic dates and times which will fit to every coach’s schedule. Clinics are first come, first serve, and not guaranteed to have seats available when you click on them.

Clinic Posting On For Clinics Through
September 1 October 15
October 1 November 15
November 1 December 15
December 1 December 31

Additional clinics will be posted as the season progresses.

Coaching Education

All coaches (head and assistants) must be educated at the proper clinic level and have completed the following: 

Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact your District Coach-in-Chief listed below:

Alaska: Rick Trupp (rick.trupp@usahockey.org
Atlantic: Ryan Carter (ryan.carter@usahockey.org
Central: Doug Dietz (doug.dietz@usahockey.org
Female Development: 
Kris Wing (kristine.wing@usahockey.org)
Massachusetts: Paul Moore (paul.moore@usahockey.org
Michigan: Matt Kakabeeke (matt.kakabeeke@usahockey.org
Mid-American: Bill Switaj (bill.switaj@usahockey.org
Minnesota: Christian Koelling (christian.koelling@usahockey.org
New England: Larry Rocha (larry.rocha@usahockey.org
New York: Chuck Gridley (chuck.gridley@usahockey.org
Northern Plains: David Hoff (david.hoff@usahockey.org
Pacific: Flint Doungchak (flint.doungchak@usahockey.org
Rocky Mountain: Cosmo Clarke (cosmo.clarke@usahockey.org
Southeastern: Mike Mulligan (mike.mulligan@usahockey.org)

Coaching News