skip navigation

Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators

Each USA Hockey Affiliate shall have shall have an Affiliate Safe Sport Coordinator whose duties will include monitoring the training of local program administrators and others within the Affiliate, serving as the Affiliate’s initial contact for persons reporting suspected abuse, misconduct or other violations, compiling information on disciplinary issues within the Affiliate and, when appropriate, reporting such information to USA Hockey.

Under USA Hockey’s Reporting Policy, reports of suspected abuse or actual or perceived violations of the USA Hockey Safe Sport Policies may be made to USA Hockey or to the appropriate Affiliate Safe Sport Coordinator.  Contact information for each of the Affiliate Safe Sport Coordinators is posted below.

If you wish to make a report pursuant to the USA Hockey Safe Sport Program, you can find information on the "Making a Report" page, or in the Safe Sport Handbook to make a report directly to USA Hockey. You can also make a report through the U.S. Center For SafeSport.

National Office Contacts

Casey Jorgensen
General Counsel
Email: cjorgensen@usahockey.org

Ben Tronnes
Associate Counsel
Email: ben.tronnes@usahockey.org

Don Pino
Safe Sport Program Manager
Phone: (719) 538-1150
Email: don.pino@usahockey.org

Lauren Tesler Harless
Safe Sport Compliance and Legal Administrator
Phone: (719) 538-1145
Email: lauren.harless@usahockey.org

Affiliate Safe Sport Coordinators

Junior Hockey Cheri Bonawitz (207) 240-6844 cbona288@gmail.com
Alaska State Hockey Association Andrew Good (907) 203-1500 aksafesport@gmail.com
Amateur Hockey Association Illinois Inc Melissa Surrette (630) 677-0403 msurrette@hotmail.com
Arizona Amateur Hockey Association Jeff Jakmer (602) 821-7955 safesport@azamateurhockey.org
Atlantic Amateur Hockey Association (DE, EPA, NJ) Peter Rothman (610) 721-4378 pete@rothmancpa.com
California Amateur Hockey Association Scott Gray (612) 349-9512 sgray@metrolegal.com
Carolina Amateur Hockey Association Inc (NC, SC) Matt Hurley (919) 374-0297 safesportcaha@gmail.com
Colorado Amateur Hockey Association Michelle Peterson (303) 550-0441 mpsafesport@gmail.com
Connecticut Hockey Conference Traci Lacoseglio (203)-246-2416 tracilacoseglio@gmail.com
Idaho Amateur Hockey Association Mark Enegren (208) 446-3260 mark@enegren.us
Land of Enchantment (NM) Amateur Hockey Association Terrence Firman (505) 350-1272 nmsafesport@gmail.com
Maine Amateur Hockey Association Cheri Bonawitz (207) 240-6844 cbona288@gmail.com
Massachusetts Hockey Christine Mayer (617) 429-2103 cmayer@mahockey.org
Michigan Amateur Hockey Association Richard Frescura (734) 323-0201 frescurar@yahoo.com
Mid-American Hockey Association (IN ,KY, OH, WPA, WV) Murray Stall (513) 324-4378 mdstalliii@gmail.com
Mid-West Amateur Hockey Assocation (IA, KS, NE) Doug Dorley (913) 624-4241 bgsu6066@gmail.com
Minnesota Hockey Scott Gray (612) 349-9512 sgray@metrolegal.com
Missouri Hockey Inc Tony Dos Santos (618) 531-3652 tony@millerkinglaw.com
Montana Amateur Hockey Association Kari Riley (406) 945-4291 mahasafesport@yahoo.com
Nevada Amateur Hockey Association Scott Allegrini (661) 212-5785 scott@lasvegasice.com
Nevada Amateur Hockey Association Brittany Brooks brittneybrooksrf@gmail.com
New Hampshire Amateur Hockey Association Cam Stoddard (603) 814-9383 cameron.stoddard6@gmail.com
New York State Amateur Hockey Association Ralph Scannapieco (631) 269-0866 ralph.scannpieco@nysaha.com
North Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Terry Halstengard (701) 391-0951 thalstengard@aol.com
Oregon State Hockey Association Jason Vaillancourt (503) 704-8482 Jason.Vaillancourt@oregonstatehockey.com
Pacific Northwest Amateur Hockey Association (WA) Nicole Adams (509) 714-2998 safesport@pnaha.com
Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association Inc (DC, MD, VA) Keith Williams (301) 310-3400 safesport.pvaha@gmail.com
Rhode Island Amateur Hockey Association Kim Caggiano (774) 766-8808 kimc0523@icloud.com
South Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Cherry Hunter (605) 351-7042 cherry.hunter@sfflyers.com
Southern Amateur Hockey Association Inc (AL, AR, GA, LA, MS, TN) Debbie Barrie (615) 433-6556 safesport@sahaonline.org
Statewide Amateur Hockey of Florida Inc Doug Wemple (407) 916-2556 dwemple@rdvsportsplex.com
Texas Amateur Hockey Association (TX, OK) John McManaman (940) 733-0215 jmcmanaman@alleneventcenter.com
Utah Amateur Hockey Association Wendy Radke (435) 640-2644 wradke@allwest.net
Vermont Amateur Hockey Association Raymond St Pierre (802) 316-9517 rstpierre@neair.com
Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association Chuck Anger (715) 559-8770 chuck.anger@wahahockey.com
Wyoming Amateur Hockey Association Shawna Prather (307) 851-0483 307hockeymom@gmail.com