skip navigation

Pond Hockey Nationals

Each year, between 250 and 300 Adult hockey teams from all age and skill levels travel to Dollar Lake in Eagle River, WI to participate in the USA Hockey Pond Hockey National Championships.

In addition to local volunteer support, these games are officiated by veteran USA Hockey Officials from across the country. Most selected participants are older, experienced in Adult Hockey, and eager to travel and experience our game in its purest form. Similar to the players, all participants must 21 years-old (or older).

If you are interested in participating in this event as an official, or need more information please contact your District Referee-in-Chief between December 1-15 of each season.


Alan Daly - Peabody, MA Daniel Ellison - San Diego, CA
Michael Fitzpatrick - Two Harbors, MN Kevin Frankowski - Depew, NY
Butch Glesner - Duluth, MN Harry Hotchkiss - Louisville, KY
Scott Johnson - Silver Bay, MN Michael Mannin - Elk River, MN
Daniel McKenzie - Rockville, MD Pete Morris - Williamsville, NY
Cory Oestreich - Duluth, MN Eric Olson - Coon Rapids, MN
Randy Ratajczak - East Aurora, NY Bruce Ringrose - Port St. Lucie, FL
Donald Sauter - East Amherst, NY Jim Thole - South Range, WI
Skip Trumble - Chaska, MN Mark Verplaetse - Centerville, MN
Nicholas Zaglifa - Frederick, MD