skip navigation

Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators

Each USA Hockey Affiliate shall have shall have an Affiliate SafeSport Coordinator whose duties will include monitoring the training of local program administrators and others within the Affiliate, serving as the Affiliate’s initial contact for persons reporting suspected abuse, misconduct or other violations, compiling information on disciplinary issues within the Affiliate and, when appropriate, reporting such information to USA Hockey.

Under USA Hockey’s Reporting Policy, reports of suspected abuse or actual or perceived violations of the USA Hockey SafeSport Policies may be made to USA Hockey or to the appropriate Affiliate SafeSport Coordinator.  Contact information for each of the Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators is posted below.

If you wish to make a report pursuant to the USA Hockey SafeSport Program, you can find information on the "Making a Report" page, or in the SafeSport Handbook to make a report directly to USA Hockey.

National Office Contacts

Casey Jorgensen

Casey Jorgensen

General Counsel

Joyce Kulpinski

Joyce Kulpinski

SafeSport & Legal Administrator

Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators

Junior Hockey Cheri Bonawitz (207)786-2163 cbona288@gmail.com
NAHL Alex Kyrias (972)468-8756 akyrias@nahl.com
Alaska State Hockey Association Mike Ashley (907)441-8989 safesportak@gmail.com
Amateur Hockey Association Illinois Inc Paul Jakubowski (224)636-3216 pjakubowski@ahai2.org
Arizona Amateur Hockey Association Herb Haley (602)432-3481 timeclass@aol.com
Atlantic Amateur Hockey Association (DE, EPA, NJ) Peter Rothman (610)721-4378 pete@rbcpa.net
California Amateur Hockey Association Lance Burrow (408)891-6747 lboasis49@gmail.com
Carolina Amateur Hockey Association Inc (NC, SC) Yvonne Moncovich (910)622-4983 safesportcaha@gmail.com
Colorado Amateur Hockey Association Michelle Peterson (303)550-0441 mpsafesport@gmail.com
Connecticut Hockey Conference Kathleen Ludwig (203)762-5356 kmludwig@optonline.net
Idaho Amateur Hockey Association Michael Lehto (208)569-2317 mlehto@rockymountainhockey.com
Land of Enchantment (NM) Amateur Hockey Association Terrence Firman (505)350-1272 nmsafesport@gmail.com
Maine Amateur Hockey Association Cheri Bonawitz (207)786-2163 cbona288@gmail.com
Massachusetts Hockey Christine Mayer (617)429-2103 cmayer@mahockey.org
Michigan Amateur Hockey Association Richard Frescura (734)323-0201 frescurar@yahoo.com
Mid-American Hockey Association (IN ,KY, OH, WPA, WV) Elgine McArdle (304)312-6076 elgine@mcardlelawoffice.com
Mid-West Amateur Hockey Assocation (IA, KS, NE) Doug Dorley (913)624-4241 bgsu6066@gmail.com
Minnesota Hockey Scott Gray (612)349-9512 sgray@metrolegal.com
Missouri Hockey Inc Tony Dos Santos (618)692-0600 tony@reillylawoffice.net
Montana Amateur Hockey Association Kari Riley (406)945-4291 rileys@mtintouch.net
Nevada Amateur Hockey Association Gregory Yochum (702)496-7814 gregyochum@cox.net
New Hampshire Amateur Hockey Association Deb Powell (603)438-6619 debpowell68@comcast.net
New York State Amateur Hockey Association Ralph Scannapieco (631)269-0866 nysahapres@yahoo.com
North Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Terry Halstengard (701)391-0951 thalstengard@aol.com
Oregon State Hockey Association Andrew Potter (503)970-2971 osha.safesport@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest Amateur Hockey Association (WA) Adam Young (408)856-8283 safesport@pnaha.com
Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association Inc (DC, MD, VA) Keith Williams (301)310-3400 safesport.pvaha@gmail.com
Rhode Island Amateur Hockey Association Kim Caggiano (774)766-8808 kimc0523@icloud.com
South Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Dawn Magee (605)280-6513 dawnmagee@outlook.com
Southern Amateur Hockey Association Inc (AL, AR, GA, LA, MS, TN) Richard Bennett (256)990-2793 safesport@sahaonline.org
Statewide Amateur Hockey of Florida Inc Doug Wemple (407)916-2556 dwemple@rdvsportsplex.com
Texas Amateur Hockey Association (TX, OK) Bryan Ford (214)310-6688 bford99@hotmail.com
Utah Amateur Hockey Association Wendy Radke (435)640-2644 wradke@allwest.net
Vermont Amateur Hockey Association Raymond St Pierre (802)316-9517 rstpierre@neair.com
Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association Chuck Anger (715)559-8770 chuck.anger@wahahockey.com
Wyoming Amateur Hockey Association Kris Varndell (307)871-3941 krisvarndell@aol.com