skip navigation

Disabled World Cup

As of April 2, 2020, the Disabled Hockey World Cup has been canceled due to the coronavirus. It will be rescheduled for the 2020-21 season. More details will be released at a later date. More information can be found here.

International Disabled Hockey World Cup

The inaugural International Disabled Hockey World Cup will take place May 11-17, 2020 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The event provides athletes with disabilities the opportunity to play for a world championship as these disciplines do not have enough teams or are not recognized by the international body to participate in the Paralympics.

The tournament will feature women's sled hockey, men's development sled hockey, deaf/hard of hearing hockey, blind hockey, special hockey and amputee hockey. Each discipline will contain four teams that will compete in a minimum of four tournament games. There will be a championship game for each discipline, except for special hockey in which all participants will be recognized. The International Disabled Hockey World Cup will follow the same rules normally used by each disciplines International Federation. For more information, please email

Host Facility

City National Arena
1550 S Pavilion Center Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89135

International Disabled Hockey World Cup Disciplines

Blind Hockey

Sled Hockey

Standing/Amputee Hockey

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Hockey

Special Hockey