skip navigation

2016 Night of Tribute

About A Night of Tribute

On an annual basis, USA Hockey honors its service award recipients and other players of the year at a dinner reception in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It takes place during USA Hockey's Annual Congress, a four-day event that provides various councils, committees and affiliates the opportunity to conduct the business of the national governing body.

2016 Award Winners

Adult Player of the Year - Jim Westby 

Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year - Monique Lamoureux-Morando 

Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year - Rem Pitlick 

Dave Peterson Goalie of the Year Hunter Miska 

College Player of the Year - Kyle Connor 

Disabled Athlete of the Year - Sarah Bettencourt 

Award Ceremonies at Annual Congress

Learn more about USA Hockey's Annual Congress and the pair of award ceremonies - A Night of Tribute and President's Awards - that take place during that time.