skip navigation

Sixth Annual Strelow Goalie Camp Opens Today in Ann Arbor

By USA Hockey, 05/09/13, 9:45AM EDT


ANN ARBOR, Mich. - The sixth annual Warren Strelow National Team Goaltending Camp, which features the top goaltenders eligible for international play in select age groups, opens today (May 9), in Ann Arbor, Mich.

The four-day elite camp will cover the physical and mental aspects of the goaltending position, helping each goaltender master the fundamentals of the position while developing a personal identity that translates into game success.

The camp will be led by Mike Ayers, Warren Strelow mentor and U.S. National Team goaltending coach, and regional mentors Matt Millar, Jared Waimon and Adam Berkohoel. In addition, assistant mentors Joe Exter, Bob Janosz, Derek Lalonde, David Lassonde, Nick Petraglia and Alison Quandt will be on hand for instruction, as well as several guest coaches, including: Mike Buckley, goaltender coach at the University of New Hampshire; Ty Conklin, former National Hockey League and World Championship goaltender; Erin Whitten-Hamlen, head women's ice hockey coach at the University of New England; Phil Osaer, assistant coach for the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders of the United States Hockey League and former NHL and Olympic goaltender John Vanbiesbrouck.

2013 Warren Strelow National Goaltending Camp Invitees

Group Name Hometown 2012-13 Team
Boys Vaughan Ahrens Maple Grove, Minn. Wayzata (Minn.) High School
Chris Birdsall Glen Rock, N.J. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders (USHL)
Kris Carlson Centreville, Va. Washington Little Caps Midget Minor
Evan Cowley Evergreen, Colo. Wichita Falls Wildcats (NAHL)
Thatcher Demko San Diego, Calif. U.S. National Under-18 Team
Zach Driscoll Eastview, Minn. Eastview (Minn.) High School
Ryan Edquist Lakeville, Minn. Shattuck-St. Mary's (Minn.)
Matt Jurusik La Grange, Ill. Chicago Fury Midget Minor
Ryan Larkin Clarkston, Mich. Honeybaked Midget Major (Mich.)
Michael Latorella Washington, Mich. Honeybaked Midget Major (Mich.)
Cooper Marshall Winnetka, Ill. Team Illinois Midget Minor
Edwin Minney Wind Gap, Pa. U.S. National Under-17 Team
Tommy Mohs Madison, Wis. Team Wisconsin
Liam Moore Syracuse, N.Y. The Governor's Academy (Mass.)
Alex Nedeljkovic Parma, Ohio Plymouth Whalers (OHL)
Conor O'Brien Pinellas Park, Fla. Northfield Mount Hermon (Mass.)
Luke Opilka St. Louis, Mo. St. Louis Blues Midget Minor
Tyler Parsons Chesterfield, Mich. Little Caesars Midget Minor (Mich.)
Evan Sarthou Black Diamond, Wash. LA (Calif.) Selects Midget Minor
Drew Scites Maple Grove, Minn. Compuware Midget Minor (Mich.)
Bailey Seagraves Hilliard, Ohio Ohio Blue Jackets Midget Minor
Evan Smith Parker, Colo. Pikes Peak AAA
Nic Sorgio West Hartford, Conn. Hartford Wolf Pack AAA
Drew Vogler Florissant, Mo. Cleveland Barons Midget Major
Blake Weyrick Ojai, Calif. U.S. National Under-17 Team
Girls Lauren Bailey Freeland, Mich. Freeland (Mich.) High School
Kaitlin Burt Lynn, Mass. Buckingham Browne & Nichols (Mass.)
Hannah Ehresmann Minnetonka, Minn. Minnetonka (Minn.) High School
Victoria Hanson Stoughton, Mass. Lawrence Academy (Mass.)
Nicole Hensley Lakewood, Colo. Lindenwood University (Mo.)
Brianna Laing Marblehead, Mass. Noble and Greenough School (Mass.)
Shenae Lundberg Peterborough, N.H. Union College
Sidney Peters Geneva, Ill. Geneva (Ill.) Community High School
Sydney Rossman Excelsior, Minn. Minnetonka (Minn.) High School
Alexis Shaw Troy, Mich. Mercy High School (Mich.)
Lauren Slebodnick Manchester, N.H. Cornell University
Brooke Wolejko South Windsor, Conn. Westminster School (Conn.)