skip navigation

2019 USA Hockey Annual Congress Concludes

By USA Hockey, 06/07/19, 8:00AM MDT


Meetings and award ceremonies took place in Colorado Springs, Colorado

USA Hockey's 2019 Annual Congress wrapped up with the Board of Directors meeting on June 8 in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The four-day event provided USA Hockey’s various councils, sections and committees the opportunity to conduct the business of the national governing body and celebrate notable accomplishments.


Friday, June 7 - President's Awards Dinner

Some of USA Hockey's top awards will be presented at tonight's President's Awards Dinner to round out the third day of Annual Congress.

Tonight's honorees include Chet Stewart Award winner David Kemp; Adult Member of the Year Tom MacDonald; Walter Yaciuk Award recipient Les Teplicky; Bob Johnson Award winner Jack Hughes; Distinguished Achievement Award recipient Brian Murphy; Excellence in Safety Award winner Bill Meehan; and Wm. Thayer Tutt Award winner Grant Helms. Brian Fishman Intern Sydney Blackman and Brendan Burke Intern Gabri Switaj will also be recognized.

Thursday, June 6 - General Session

After a tremendous event celebrating the service award winners and various player of the year honorees at the Night of Tribute Awards Dinner on the opening night (June 5), the second day of Annual Congress opened with the General Session.

Hundreds of attendees gathered for a series of presentations and engaging discussion that put a spotlight on a wide range of topics surrounding the game today.

Following the session, meetings continued in full force across the various sections of USA Hockey through the afternoon here in Colorado Springs.

Wednesday, June 5 - Night of Tribute Awards Dinner

The service award recipients and various other players of the year will take center stage at the Night of Tribute Awards Dinner tonight.

Tonight's honorees include Adult Player of the Year Cathy Moeller (Plaistow, N.H.); Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year Kendall Coyne Schofield (Palos Heights, Ill.); Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year Ronnie Attard (White Lake, Mich.); Dave Peterson Goalie of the Year Isaiah Saville (Anchorage, Alaska); Jim Johannson College Player of the Year Adam Fox (Jericho, N.Y.); and Disabled Athlete of the Year Daniel Belding (Indianapolis, Ind.).

Recent News