USA Hockey Builders Award

The USA Hockey Builders Award was established in 1999 to honor an individual who has made lasting contributions to the long-term growth and success of USA Hockey. This prestigious award is presented to the architects of USA Hockey -- leaders who have distinguished themselves through their dedication, vision and love of the game. The award recognizes the contributions of individuals who have helped shape the blueprint for an organization that today serves more than one million nationwide. 

Year Name Hometown
2023 Ron DeGregorio Salem, N.H.
2015 Peter Lindberg Eden Prairie, MN
2014 Tony Rossi Hinsdale, IL
2011 Ken Johannson Rochester, MN
2006 Joe Benedetto Chicago, IL
2005 Art Berglund Colorado Springs, CO
2003 Walter L. Bush Edina, MN
1999 Hal Trumble San Clemente, CA