Walter Yaciuk Award

The Walter Yaciuk Award is presented annually by USA Hockey to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the organization's coaching education program during many years of service as a volunteer. The award is named in honor of the late Walter Yaciuk, who was USA Hockey's first-ever Coach-In-Chief.

Year Name Hometown
2024 Jim Clare Bolingbrook, Ill.
2023 Jack Witt Muskegon, Mich.
2022 Pat Westrum Minneapolis, Minn.
2021 Joe Eppolito Clayton, N.Y.
2020 Tom Kehr Holland, Mich.
2019 Les Teplicky Bettendorf, Iowa
2018 Larry Bruyere Norwood, N.Y.
2017 Stan Moskal Denver, Colo.
2016 Dr. Chip Burke Pittsburgh, Penn.
2015 Matt Walsh Waunakee, Wis.
2014 Dennis Bushy Moorhead, Minn.
2013 Al Bloomer Red Lodge, Mont.
2012 Harry McDonald Eagle River, Alaska
2011 Val Belmonte Arlington Heights, Ill.
2010 Ron Baum Grand Rapids, Mich.
2009 Ed Gosek Oswego, N.Y.
2008 Gary Gregus Shakopee, Minn.
2007 Tim Taylor Guilford, Conn.
2006 Dennis "Red" Gendron Amherst, Mass.
2005 Kevin Sullivan E. Falmouth, Mass.
2004 Dave Witting Beloit, Wis.
2003 Bob McCaig Acworth, Ga.