Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year

USA Hockey annually salutes the accomplishments of an outstanding American-born women’s ice hockey player with the Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year Award.  The award is named in honor of the late Bob Allen who was an ardent supporter of women's hockey throughout his career.

Year Name Hometown
2021 Aerin Frankel Chappaqua, N.Y.
2020 Abby Roque Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
2019 Kendall Coyne Schofield Palos Heights, Ill.
2018 Maddie Rooney Andover, Minn.
2017 Brianna Decker Dousman, Wis.
2016 Monique Lamoureux-Morando Grand Forks, N.D.
2015 Brianna Decker Dousman, Wis.
2014 Hilary Knight Sun Valley, Idaho
2013 Amanda Kessel Madison, Wis.
2012 Kelli Stack Brooklyn Heights, Ohio
2011 Meghan Duggan Danvers, Mass.
2010 Jenny Potter Anoka, Minn.
2009 Jessie Vetter Cottage Grove, Wis.
2008 Caitlin Cahow Branford, Conn.
2007 Julie Chu Fairfield, Conn.
2006 Katie King Brookline, Mass.
2005 Natalie Darwitz Eagan, Minn.
2004 Angela Ruggiero Harper Woods, Mich.
2003 Angela Ruggiero Harper Woods, Mich.
2002 Sara DeCosta-Hayes Warwick, R.I.
2001 Krissy Wendell Brooklyn Park, Minn.
2000 Sara DeCosta-Hayes Warwick, R.I.
1999 A.J. Mleczko Nantucket, Mass.
1998 Karyn Bye River Falls, Wis.
1997 Laurie Baker Concord, Mass.
1996 Cammi Granato Downers Grove, Ill.
1995 Karyn Bye River Falls, Wis.
1994 Erin Whitten-Hamlen Glens Falls, N.Y.