Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year

The Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year Award is presented annually to the most outstanding American-born player in Junior hockey. Chosen by a blue-ribbon panel of Junior coaches and administrators, criteria for the award also includes having played for a U.S. based Junior team. The honor is named after Dave Tyler, who served on the USA Hockey Board of Directors for 32 years and played an instrumental role in the development and growth of junior hockey in the United States.

Year Name Hometown
2023 Cole Knuble Grand Rapids, Mich.
2022 Connor Kurth Elk River, Minn.
2021 Sean Farrell Hopkinton, Mass.
2020 Jake Sanderson Whitefish, Mont.
2019 Ronnie Attard White Lake, Mich.
2018 Jack Hughes Orlando, Fla.
2017 Zach Solow Naples, Fla.
2016 Rem Pitlick Plymouth, Minn.
2015 Kyle Connor Shelby Township, Mich.
2014 Tucker Poolman East Grand Forks, Minn.
2013 Taylor Cammarata Plymouth, Minn.
2012 Andrew Welinski Duluth, Minn.
2011 Blake Coleman Plano, Texas
2010 Matt White Whittier, Calif.
2009 Andrew Miller Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
2008 Jack Connolly Duluth, Minn.
2007 Jeff Petry Ann Arbor, Mich.
2006 Trevor Lewis Salt Lake City, Utah
2005 Jeff Lerg Livonia, Mich.
2004 Joe Pavelski Stevens Point, Wis.
2003 Ryan Potulny Grand Forks, N.D.
2002 Greg Rallo Gurnee, Ill.
2001 Chris Fournier Anchorage, Alaska
2000 Aaron Smith Madison, Wis.