USA Hockey Disabled Athlete of the Year

The USA Hockey Disabled Athlete of the Year Award annually recognizes the outstanding perseverance and dedication by a disabled hockey player through demonstrating the ability to overcome obstacles in the pursuit of excellence both on and off the ice. 

Year Name Hometown
2023 Alex Gullingsrud Red Lake Falls, Minn.
2022 Jen Lee San Francisco, Calif.
2021 Curt Zimmerman Zimmerman, Minn.
2020 Raymond Kusch Clio, Mich.
2019 Daniel Belding Indianapolis, Ind.
2018 Mike Barnhart Hagerstown, Md.
2017 Alfredo Corona Little Elm, Texas
2016 Sarah Bettencourt San Diego, Calif.
2015 Matthew Murray Buffalo, N.Y.
2014 Connor Barge Harrison, Ohio
2013 Christy Gardner Lewiston, Maine
2012 Ron Hermansen Coon Rapids, Minn.
2011 Alex Knapp Shelby Township, Mich.
2010 Steve Cash Overland, Mo.
2009 Lonnie Hannah Boerne, Texas
2008 Max Maksimyadis Bedford Corners, N.Y.
2007 Erica Mitchell Chicago, Ill.
2006 Joe Howe Annapolis, Md.
2005 Jeff Mansfield Arlington, Mass.