USA Hockey Distinguished Achievement Award

Created in 1991, the USA Hockey Distinguished Achievement Award is presented annually to a United States citizen who has made hockey his or her profession and has made outstanding contributions, on or off the ice, to the sport in America.

Year Name Hometown
2023 Rand Pecknold Bedford, N.H.
2022 Maria Dennis South Windsor, Conn.
2021 Katey Stone Watertown, Conn.
2020 Dave Andrews Wilbraham, Mass.
2019 Brian Murphy Dover, N.H.
2018 Dean Blais International Falls, Minn.
2017 Joe Bertagna Gloucester, Mass.
2016 Jerry York Watertown, Mass.
2015 Butch Johnson Hayward, Wis.
2014 Jack Parker Somerville, Mass.
2013 Phil Housley Stillwater, Minn.
2012 Peter Karmanos Detroit, Mich.
2011 Dennis LaRue Spokane, Wash.
2010 Brian Burke Edina, Minn.
2009 Lou Nanne Minneapolis, Minn.
2008 Willie O'Ree San Diego, Calif.
2007 Doug Ross Dearborn, Mich.
2006 Tim Taylor Guilford, Conn.
2005 1980 U.S. Olympic Hockey Team N/A
2004 Mike Eaves Madison, Wis.
2003 Brett Hull Belleville, Ont.
2002 Jeff Cunniff East Orange, N.J.
2001 Herb Brooks Shoreview, Minn.
2000 Jeff Sauer Madison, Wis.
1999 George Gund III San Jose, Calif.
1998 Ben Smith Gloucester, Mass.
1997 Ron Wilson Orange, Calif.
1996 Neal Broten Roseau, Minn.
1995 Joe Mullen Pittsburgh, Pa.
1994 Kevin Constantine International Falls, Minn.
1993 Pat LaFontaine Buffalo, N.Y.
1992 Bill Cleary Boston, Mass.
1991 Bob Johnson Pittsburgh, Pa.