Wm. Thayer Tutt Award

The Wm. Thayer Tutt Award is presented annually by USA Hockey to a volunteer who, during many years of service, has displayed a selfless dedication to the enhancement of ice hockey at the grassroots level in America. It is the top volunteer honor awarded by USA Hockey each season. The award is named in honor of the late Wm. Thayer Tutt, who served as president of USA Hockey from 1972-86.

Year Name Hometown
2023 Steve Palmacci Arlington, Mass.
2022 John Osidach Washington, D.C.
2021 Dick Emahiser Eden Prairie, Minn.
2020 Hank Manz Lexington, Mass.
2019 Grant Helms Midland, Mich.
2018 Fred Hudson Huntsville, Ala.
2017 Dennis Bushy East Grand Forks, Minn.
2016 Phil Zona Milton, Mass.
2015 Ted Cunnif South Boston, Mass.
2014 Dave Wiitanen Hancock, Mich.
2013 Doug Ackley Massena, N.Y.
2012 Paul Moore Falmouth, Mass.
2011 Don Korth Salt Lake City, Utah
2010 Wally Kormylo Kenosha, Wis.
2009 Ron Hayes South Lyon, Mich.
2008 Paul Furman, Sr. Oswego, N.Y.
2007 Neal Henderson Springdale, Md.
2006 Mike Cheever Swampscott, Mass.
2005 Larry McCauley Redwood, N.Y.
2003 Ted Brill Grand Rapids, Minn.