skip navigation

2022-23 Sled Hockey Classic, Presented by the NHL

About the 2022 Sled Classic, presented by the NHL

The 12th annual USA Hockey Sled Classic, presented by the NHL, took place November 17-20, 2022, in Irvine, California. The Anaheim Ducks hosted the event at Great Park Ice & FivePoint Arena

First staged in 2010, the USA Hockey Sled Classic is an annual round-robin format tournament between NHL-affiliated sled hockey teams. Participating teams in the tournament must have an official affiliation with an NHL member club and must represent their affiliated NHL club by wearing official NHL licensed jerseys with local club marks and logos.

The inaugural Sled Classic featured four teams and 46 players. The 2022 event featured 23 teams (with certain NHL clubs fielding multiple squads) and 279 total skaters. The champions of the 2022 Sled Classic were as follows: Boston Bruins (Tier I), Pittsburgh Penguins (Tier 2), Boston Bruins (Tier 3), Carolina Hurricanes (Tier 4), Chicago Blackhawks (Tier 5).

NHL and the NHL Shield are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. NHL and NHL team marks are the property of the NHL and its teams. © NHL 2022.  All Rights Reserved.

2022 Statistics + Results

Feature: Ducks Try Sled Hockey

2022 Event Information

Past Events

Sled Classic News

Team USA forward Malik Jones looks out on the ice.

Malik Jones Whips Around the Ice and the Kitchen

By Tom Layberger 11/28/2023, 9:15am MST

The 20-year-old helped the Colorado Avalanche win the Tier I championship at the 2023 USA Hockey Sled Classic

Declan Farmer shoots the puck on net