skip navigation

NAPHL Development Program


The USA Hockey Officiating Program is continuing its partnership with the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) with regards to recruiting and assigning officials to work the regular-season and playoff events this season.

The NAPHL features some of the top 18U and 16U teams from across the country, and each month the teams converge on one site to play regular season games that build points toward qualifying for the playoff event in February.

The officials who participate at these events come from the grassroots hockey community in the hosting USAH District and neighboring districts. Each official works 2-3 games per day and receives immediate feedback from some of USA Hockey's top supervisors who come various officiating backgrounds (professional, NCAA, IIHF, etc.).

This program is designed for young officials who show the desire to develop to work higher levels of hockey, as well as our most dedicated veteran officials who have demonstrated commitment to their local hockey communities through Mentor, Evaluation, and Seminar programs.

All prospective officials' names are submitted to the USAH National Office by the host and neighboring-area District Referees-in-Chief. If you wish to be considered for participation please contact your District Referee-in-Chief at least 8-10 weeks before the event.

Please include,

  • Letter stating why you want to participate in this program (what makes you a great candidate)
  • NAPHL Participant Application (see below)
  • List of Supervisor and Assignor references


September 22-25 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
October 21-24 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
November 11-13 Superior, CO Ice Works Complex
December 2-5 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
January 6-9 Troy, MI Troy Sports Center
February 17-20 PLAYOFFS - Troy, MI Troy Sports Center


BLAINE III - December

Ian Almquist (Plymouth, MN) Ryan Bauman (San Diego, CA) Dan Bell (Eagan, MN)
Matthew Bleck (Lake Forest, IL) Matthew Bliss (Poway, CA) Matthew Borgen (Minneapolis, MN)
Ryan Brown (Plano, TX) Casey Caywood (Missoula, MT) Michael Cohen (Englewood, CO)
Mack Darcy (Randolph, NJ) Philip Dennie (Omaha, NE) Robert Esposito (Bridgewater, NJ)
Samuel Farrington (Bloomington, MN) Dalton Fenske (Rice Lake, IL) William Fraser (Monument, CO)
Frederick Fulgenzi (Apache Junction, AZ) Powell Gallagher (Eagle River, AK) John Garavaglia (St. Louis, MO)
Bryan Gorcoff (Dublin, OH) Chet Halonen (Delano, MN) Kendall Hanley (Chicago, IL)
Peter Jenkin (Appleton, WI) Shane Kanaly (Queensbury, NY) Joshua Katsimpalis (Yorkville, IL)
Cody Koemptgen (Woodbury, MN) Brandon Koontz (Blaine, MN) Brandon Lemaster (Norco, CA)
Gabriel Lewis (Millport, NY) Mark Marzolla (Springfield, MO) Shane McKinlay (Hibbing, MN)
Dustin Miller (Valley City, ND) Scott Morton (San Diego, CA) Jake Muzik (McKees Rocks, PA)
Jeff Prentner (West Chester, OH) Benjamin Richter (Minnetonka, MN) Kurt Rising (Anchorage, AK)
James Robinson (Albuquerque, NM) Brandon Savona (Chalfont, PA) Steven Schoiber (Houston, TX)
Bryan Thurnauer (Oxford, OH) Christopher Trumble (Champlin, MN) Kyle Walsh (Pittsford, NY)

SUPERIOR, CO - November

Nicklas Benson (Ft. Myers, FL) Shawn Benvegnu (Logan, UT) Matthew Bleck (Lake Forest, IL)
Ryan Bradshaw (Alexandria, VA) Michael Ciesliga (Collierville, TN) Michael Cohen (Englewood, CO)
Matthew Fox (Washington, D.C.) Robert Gavin (Cincinnati, OH) Aaron Godwin (Dallas, TX)
Bryan Gorcoff (Dublin, OH) William Gubelman (Ft. Myers, FL) Benjamin Gunter (Denver, CO)
Tyler Hascall (Corona, CA) Benjamin Hause (Denver, CO) Josh Herbert (Olive Branch, MS)
Samantha Hiller (Commerce City, CO) Isaiah Hood (Spokane, WA) Mitchell Hunt (Philadelphia,PA)
Peter Jenkin (Appleton, WI) Joshua Katsimpalis (Yorkville, IL) Brent Lyon (Collierville, TN)
Christopher Marye (Centennial, CO) Cody McAteer (Pueblo West, CO) Cam McCambridge (St. John, IN)
Eric Michaels (Philadelphia, PA) Dustin Miller (Valley City, ND) Kenneth Moniz (Charlotte, NC)
Andrew ODonnell (Parker, CO) Mitchel Perry (Findlay, OH) Craig Peterson (Ogden, UT)
Zachary Reese (Mesa, AZ) Reed Richardson (Parker, CO) Max Rickard (Pittsburgh, PA)
Aaron Schacht (Forney, TX) Steven Schoiber (Houston, TX) Dillon Scibelli (Forest Hills, NY)
Daniel Spore (Richland, WA) Calvin Stace (San Jose, CA) Bryan Thurnauer (Oxford, OH)
Michael Tsarevski (Lakewood, CO) Derek Vandenberg (Westminster, CO) Sandy Wierzba (Centennial, CO)
Amanda Wilson (Arvada, CO) Spencer Wolf (Williston Park, NY)

BLAINE II - October

Josh Baggett (Chicago, IL) Joey Bearse (Centerville, MA) Alex Berard (Winslow, ME)
Matthew Bleck (Lake Forest, IL) Trevor Bodary (Woodhaven, MI) Benton Campbell (Anchorage, AK)
Zachary Caroselli (Minocqua, WI) Matthias Chernitsky (St. Louis, MO) Cody Clark (Sioux City, IA)
Michael Cohen (Englewood, CO) John Collins (Dedham, MA) Tyler Cudnik (Hampden, MA)
Philip Dennie (Omaha, NE) Connor Diffley (Milwaukee, WI) Daniel Durst (Washington, MI)
Richard Eaman (San Jose, CA) Daniel Ellwein (W. St. Paul, MN) Richard Faron (New Lenox, IL)
Dalton Fenske (Rice Lake, WI) Ryan Gagne (Eden Prairie, MN) Bryan Gorcoff (Dublin, OH)
Joshua Grimm (Farmington, MN) Logan Gruhl (N. Chesterfield, VA) Chet Halonen (Delano, MN)
Peter Jenkin (Appleton, WI) Joseph Johnson (Dumfries, VA) Thomas Josephson (Matthews, NC)
Ryan Kaleto (Midland, MI) Joshua Katsimpalis (Yorkville, IL) Brandon Koontz (Blaine, MN)
Alex Malmgren (Ridgeland, SC) Aaron McCrary (Sun Prairie, WI) Eric Michaels (Philadelphia, PA)
Dustin Miller (Valley City, ND) Nicholas Monteferrante (Portland, OR) Jeremy Moody (Raleigh, NC)
Robert Nenninger (Macomb, MI) Trent Nienas (Waukesha, WI) Adam Richards (Clarkston, MI)
Ben Richter (Minnetonka, MN) Eric Sailor (Sewell, NJ) Quinn Schafer (Lapeer, MI)
Nathan Tretsven (N. St. Paul, MN) Chris Trumble (Champlin, MN) William Walworth (Marietta, GA)
Toby Wolfe (Tualatin, OR) Bowen Zhu (Columbia Heights, MN)

BLAINE I - September

Ian Almquist (Plymouth, MN) Brenden Ast (Frisco, TX) Daniel Bell (Egan, MN)
Matthew Bleck (Lake Forest, IL) Tomas Blum (Puyallup, WA) Daniel Bruce (Florissant, MO)
James Butler (St. Louis, MO) Zachary Caroselli (Minocqua, WI) Cody Clark (Sioux City, IA)
Michael Cohen (Englewood, CO) Cameron Conner (Huntley, IL) Richard Eaman (San Jose, CA)
Samuel Farrington (Bloomington, MN) Bryan Gorcoff (Dublin, OH) Joshua Grimm (Farmington, MN)
Tyler Grove (Red Wing, MN) Kendall Hanley (Chicago, IL) Benjamin Hause (Denver, CO)
Kendal Hill (Dubuque, IA) Timothy Irwin (Westfield, MA) Peter Jenkin (Appleton, WI)
Dylan Kapp (Palmyra, PA) Joshua Katsimpalis (Yorkville, IL) Elliott Kleckner (Columbia, PA)
Cody Koemptgen (Woodbury, MN) Brandon Koontz (Blaine, MN) Brandon Lemaster (Norco, CA)
Robert Lemnah (Lyndon Center, VT) Lukas Little Thunder (Kennewick ,WA) Jon Maiers (Plymouth, MN)
Cameron McCambridge (St. John, IN) Aaron McCrary (Sun Prairie, WI) Chris Monzel (Batavia, IL)
Scott Morton (San Diego, CA) Cody Murphy (San Jose, CA) Andrew O'Donnell (Parker, CO)
Craig Peterson (Ogden, UT) Samuel Rankin (Ankeny, IA) Kevin Santavy (Eden Prairie, MN)
Steven Schoiber (Houston, TX) Ryan Siegel (Dayton, NJ) Lucas Stern (Bemidji, MN)
Nathan Tretsven (N. St. Paul, MN) Amanda Wilson (Arvada, CO)