skip navigation
Home Players & Parents Coaches Officials Team USA Membership Safety About Help

NAPHL Development Program


The USA Hockey Officiating Program is continuing its partnership with the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) with regards to recruiting and assigning officials to work the regular-season and playoff events this season.

The NAPHL features some of the top 18U and 16U teams from across the country, and each month the teams converge on one site to play regular season games that build points toward qualifying for the playoff event in February.

The officials who participate at these events come from the grassroots hockey community in the hosting USAH District and neighboring districts. Each official works 2-3 games per day and receives immediate feedback from some of USA Hockey's top supervisors who come various officiating backgrounds (professional, NCAA, IIHF, etc.).

This program is designed for young officials who show the desire to develop to work higher levels of hockey, as well as our most dedicated veteran officials who have demonstrated commitment to their local hockey communities through Mentor, Evaluation, and Seminar programs.

All prospective officials' names are submitted to the USAH National Office by the host and neighboring-area District Referees-in-Chief. If you wish to be considered for participation please contact your District Referee-in-Chief at least 8-10 weeks before the event.

Please include,

  • Letter stating why you want to participate in this program (what makes you a great candidate)
  • NAPHL Participant Application (see below)
  • List of Supervisor and Assignor references


September 24-27 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
October 16-19 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
November 13-16 Aston, PA Ice Works Complex
December 4-7 Blaine, MN Schwan Super Rink
January 7-10 Troy, MI Troy Sports Center
February 12-15 Ann Arbor, MI Ann Arbor Ice Cube

Blaine I Roster - September 24-27, 2015

Ian Almquist (Plymouth, MN) Brenden Ast (Frisco, TX) Mitchell Bilyk (Carol Stream, IL)
Matthew Bleck (Lake Forest, IL) Colin Briggs (Longmeadow, MA) David Canon (Wheaton, IL)
Cody Clark (Sioux City, IA) John Dibbern (Cypress, TX) Connor Diffley (Milwaukee, WI)
Michael Ellis (Seattle, WA) Robert Esposito (Bridgewater, NJ) Monroe Ferguson (Doylestown, PA)
Stephen Feurer (Springfield, IL) Blaine Forkell (Souderton, PA) Brad Gerten (Burnsville, MN)
Ryan Greeley (Belchertown, MA) Tyler Grove (Red Wing, MN) Chet Halonen (Delano, MN)
David Hapiuk (San Jose, CA) Peter Jenkin (Appleton, WI) Gabriel Kinney (Red Wing, MN)
Eric Kirn (Houston, TX) Brandon Koontz (Blaine, MN) Travis Larson (W. Liberty, IA)
Chris Leary (Alexandria, MN) Cam McCambridge (St. John, IN) Eric Michaels (Philadelphia, PA)
Michael Mildorf (Demarest, NJ) Aaron Mostrom (Sioux City, IA) Aaron Neville (Shakopee, MN)
Ben Richter (Eden Prairie, MN) Ryan Rotman (San Jose, CA) Jill Salvo (Chicago, IL)
Aaron Schacht (Forney, TX) Lucas Stern (Bemidji, MN) Chris Trumble (Champlin, MN)
Travis Volkman (Winona, MN) Amanda Wilson (Arvada, CO) Real Fournier (Coon Rapids, MN)