Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Players & Parents Coaches Officials Team USA Membership Safety About Help

Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators

Each USA Hockey Affiliate shall have shall have an Affiliate SafeSport Coordinator whose duties will include monitoring the training of local program administrators and others within the Affiliate, serving as the Affiliate’s initial contact for persons reporting suspected abuse, misconduct or other violations, compiling information on disciplinary issues within the Affiliate and, when appropriate, reporting such information to USA Hockey.

Under USA Hockey’s Reporting Policy, reports of suspected abuse or actual or perceived violations of the USA Hockey SafeSport Policies may be made to USA Hockey or to the appropriate Affiliate SafeSport Coordinator.  Contact information for each of the Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators is posted below.

If you wish to make a report pursuant to the USA Hockey SafeSport Program, you can find information on the "Making a Report" page, or in the SafeSport Handbook to make a report directly to USA Hockey.

National Office Contacts

Casey Jorgensen

Casey Jorgensen

General Counsel

Joyce Kulpinski

Joyce Kulpinski

SafeSport & Legal Administrator

Affiliate SafeSport Coordinators

Junior Hockey Cheri Bonawitz (207)786-2163 cbona288@gmail.com
Alaska State Hockey Association Andrew Good (907)355-8031 aksafesport@gmail.com
Amateur Hockey Association Illinois Inc Paul Jakubowski (224)636-3216 pjakubowski@ahai2.org
Arizona Amateur Hockey Association Herb Haley (602)432-3481 timeclass@aol.com
Atlantic Amateur Hockey Association (DE, EPA, NJ) Peter Rothman (610)721-4378 pete@rbcpa.net
California Amateur Hockey Association Lance Burrow (408)891-6747 lance.burrow@farmersinsurance.com
Carolina Amateur Hockey Association Inc (NC, SC) Yvonne Moncovich (910)622-4983 safesportcaha@gmail.com
Colorado Amateur Hockey Association John Dohner (720)530-4368 csgha_recreational@yahoo.com
Connecticut Hockey Conference Kathleen Ludwig (203)762-5356 kmludwig@optonline.net
Idaho Amateur Hockey Association Michael Lehto (208)569-2317 michael.lehto@inl.gov
Land of Enchantment (NM) Amateur Hockey Association Wendy Hart (505)286-1349 wenal@comcast.net
Maine Amateur Hockey Association Susan Eichner (207)222-2159 secretary@meaha.com
Massachusetts Hockey Christine Mayer (617)429-2103 cmayer@mahockey.org
Michigan Amateur Hockey Association Richard Frescura (734)323-0201 frescurar@yahoo.com
Mid-American Hockey Association (IN ,KY, OH, WPA, WV) Elgine McArdle (304)312-6076 elgine@mcardlelawoffice.com
Mid-West Amateur Hockey Assocation (IA, KS, NE) Pat Frost (913)850-8778 pfrost83@earthlink.net
Minnesota Hockey Scott Gray (612)349-9512 sgray@metrolegal.com
Missouri Hockey Inc William Cobb Jr (314)807-5459 wjcfam@prodigy.net
Montana Amateur Hockey Association Kari Riley (406)945-4291 rileys@mtintouch.net
Nevada Amateur Hockey Association Gregory Yochum (702)496-7814 gregyochum@cox.net
New Hampshire Amateur Hockey Association Kim Burgess (603)365-7885 ckburgess13@comcast.net
New York State Amateur Hockey Association Ralph Scannapieco (631)269-0866 nysahapres@yahoo.com
North Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Terry Halstengard (701)663-3434 thalstengard@aol.com
Oregon State Hockey Association Andrew Potter (503)970-2971 jet.kiefer@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest Amateur Hockey Association (WA) Douglas Ross (260)679-5330 safesport@outlook.com
Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association Inc (DC, MD, VA) Melissa Newberry (301)399-5995 mfnewberry@yahoo.com
Rhode Island Amateur Hockey Association Kim Caggiano (774)766-8808 kimcaggiano@verizon.net
South Dakota Amateur Hockey Association Dawn Magee (605)280-6513 pt@asbsd.org
Southern Amateur Hockey Association Inc (AL, AR, GA, LA, MS, TN) Ed Ragland (256)509-0722 eragland@hiwaay.net
Statewide Amateur Hockey of Florida Inc Joe Casacci (954)525-9401 jrcasacci@comcast.net
Texas Amateur Hockey Association (TX, OK) Michael Hoskins (405)426-2360 mhoskins@mail.snu.edu
Utah Amateur Hockey Association J.C. Ynchausti (801)299-8694 ynchausti@comcast.net
Vermont Amateur Hockey Association Raymond St Pierre (802)655-0438 rstpierre@neair.com
Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association Chuck Anger (715)839-8770 chuck.anger@wahahockey.com
Wyoming Amateur Hockey Association Deb Simpson (307)272-7895 simpson@tritel.net