skip navigation

2017 A Night of Tribute

2017 Award Winners

  • Adult Player of the Year - Katie Augustine (West Chester, Ohio)
  • Bob Allen Women's Player of the Year - Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.)
  • Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year - Zach Solow (Naples, Fla.)
  • Dave Peterson Goalie of the Year - Keith Petruzzelli (Wilbraham, Mass.)
  • College Player of the Year - Will Butcher (Sun Prairie, Wis.)
  • Disabled Athlete of the Year - Alfredo Corona (Little Elm, Texas)

About A Night of Tribute

On an annual basis, USA Hockey honors its service award recipients and other players of the year at a dinner reception in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It takes place during USA Hockey's Annual Congress, a four-day event that provides various councils, committees and affiliates the opportunity to conduct the business of the national governing body.

Award Ceremonies at Annual Congress

Learn more about USA Hockey's Annual Congress and the pair of award ceremonies - A Night of Tribute and President's Awards - that take place during that time.