skip navigation

Kraft Hockeyville™ USA Announces Top 10 Finalists

04/11/2017, 2:45pm MDT
By USA Hockey

First Round of Public Voting Underway

Communities across the country have shown their local pride and love of hockey, and now 10 of them are one step closer to being awarded the title of Kraft Hockeyville™ USA 2017.

The Kraft Heinz search for America’s most passionate hockey community – in partnership with the National Hockey League (NHL®), National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA), NBC Sports Group and USA Hockey – led to almost 1,300 local rink nominations across the United States, accounting for nearly 73 percent of rinks nationwide, according to USA Hockey data. With the nominations now narrowed down to 10 finalists, the first round of public voting will begin April 11 at  

Each of the 10 finalists will be awarded funds for arena upgrades from Kraft Heinz, and the grand prize winner will be awarded $150,000 and the opportunity to host an NHL® Pre-Season game televised live on NBCSN.

Top-10 Finalists


  • Bill Gray’s Regional Iceplex – Rochester, N.Y.
  • Falmouth Ice Arena – Falmouth, Mass.
  • Ira S. Wilson Ice Arena – Geneseo, N.Y.
  • Louis Astorino Arena – Hamden, Conn.
  • The Rostraver Ice Gardens – Bell Vernon, Penn.


  • Bloomington Ice Garden – Bloomington, Minn.
  • Douglas Ice Arena – Douglas, Wyo.
  • MAYSA Arena – Minot, N.D.
  • Pepsi Ice Center – Bloomington, Ill.
  • Riverside Arena – Austin, Minn.

USA Hockey teamed up with Kraft Heinz on Kraft Hockeyville™ USA to help support and raise awareness for youth hockey across the country. All 50 states and the District of Columbia were represented among the individual rinks nominated.

The first of three rounds of voting to determine the Kraft Hockeyville™ USA 2017 winner will begin on April 11 - online, via text and via Twitter. Visit for more details. The voting schedule is as follows:

  • Round 1 (April 11-13) – Top four communities chosen to move on to the next round; remaining six each receive $10,000 toward arena upgrades.

  • Round 2 (April 18-19) – Top two finalists selected; remaining two each receive $25,000 toward arena upgrades.

  • Round 3 (April 24-25) – One community will emerge as “Kraft Hockeyville USA” 2017; runner-up will receive $75,000 toward arena upgrades.

The winning community will be announced on April 29 and will receive the grand prize of $150,000 and the opportunity to host an NHL® Pre-Season Game broadcast on NBCSN.

For contest rules, information on nominating a community and complete program details, visit Kraft Hockeyville™ USA 2017 can also be found at and on Twitter (@HockeyvilleUSA). Fans can join the conversation using #HockeyvilleUSA.

Recent Videos

Connect With Us

Recent News



Tag(s): Home  News & Features