USA Hockey's Annual Congress is the yearly gathering of USA Hockey’s volunteer leaders, including members of the organization’s board of directors, councils, committees and sections. At each, some of the organization's most outstanding contributors and players are recognized. One of those awards is the Disabled Athlete of the Year.  This individual is honored at the awards banquet in front of the entire USA Hockey congregation.

Created in 2005, the USA Hockey Disabled Athlete of the Year Award annually recognizes the outstanding perseverance and dedication by a disabled hockey player through demonstrating the ability to overcome obstacles in the pursuit of excellence both on and off the ice.

Click through the tabs for each year to find out our past winners!